dogsfor.blogg.se

Windows update standalone installer taking a long time
Windows update standalone installer taking a long time





windows update standalone installer taking a long time windows update standalone installer taking a long time

The computer returned to normal operation, so I figured I just wasn't giving it enough time, so I started it again yesterday, but after more than 12 continuous hours, it's still working to update, (and continuing while I write this). (The first thing it does is create a Restore Point). I clicked the BIOS to start it, last week, but after 3 hours of waiting, got impatient, and cancelled it. It shows the correct Service Tag number, notes that the Dell Update has never been performed since new, and shows (2) Available Updates, one is optional, the other "Critical BIOS".

windows update standalone installer taking a long time

Opening it up, it seems to be a legitimate Dell Update for System BIOS. I have a Dell Inspiron 3847, about 7 years old, with Windows 10, and about a week ago a notice flashed up during boot-up advising me of a "Critical Update".







Windows update standalone installer taking a long time